Assignments for 23.09.19

504 Essential Words  Lesson 2 slide 10 Learn the words
504 Essential Words.  Reading . Terror in the Cemetery, do the ex. Fill in the blanks. make up sentences with  the words you have   learnt.

temp
frigid
wager
recline
dismal
shriek
corpse
numb
sinister
conceal
inhabit

My friends always temp me to travel with them some exotic countries..

In frigid winters penguins and polar bears feel great.

I’m not interested in wager games, but my brother is.

The old man recliend to the ground with his strange appearance.

The dismal silence of the night seamed frightening.

I heard a sharp shriek of an animal from the forest.

For a long time the corpse was lying into white blanket.

I was numbed when I listened to the radio program about ghosts.

The sinister joke became fatal for the travelers climbing mountains.

He was smiling, but we noticed the concealed horror in his eyes.

The caves we visited were inhabited by people on stone ages.

 

 

 

Leave a comment